2020 was a year of disruption and of challenge. From the spread of a deadly pandemic to a global movement for racial equity, these issues affected people on both sides of the Atlantic, which raises the question: what role did philanthropy play in tackling these issues? What similarities and differences were there between those in the US compared with those in the UK? And what can we learn from each other?

Join NPC and our guests, Katherine Lorenz, a philanthropist and influencer based in the US and Neil Heslop, CEO of the Charities Aid Foundation (CAF) in the UK, as we explore what happened last year through the lens of philanthropy. There will be plenty of opportunity to ask questions and meet other attendees during the event. It will also be recorded.

Event timing: 12 noon EDT / 11am CDT / 10am MDT / 9am PDT

This is the first in a series of events NPC is hosting for funders and philanthropists that compares and contrasts different approaches to philanthropy and grant-making in the US and the UK.

Footer